I had some issues with VLC that sometimes just showed up the sound and no Video then i decided to switch to a nicer video player and my search ended up on BS player. It is really good when it comes to interface and video . It fills up the whole screen automatically that isn't available in VLC. Also the video comes in a no window with no borders giving it a sleek and cool look.Get it here..
BS player also got a lot of options to chose from like skins and lot of add ons.. see the following skins...